Yesterday I got the itch to bake. Perhaps it’s because I purchased some Almond flour, or perhaps it’s because I’ve been seeing all the delicious Valentine’s Day treats at Whole Foods. Either way, I set out on a search to find a delicious, HEALTHY snack that would fill me up. I made two versions, and am glad I did. My husband loved the Banana version, but said I could eat as many as I liked of the other. And I think I will!

Breakfast Cookies

  • 1 Cup Nut Butter (I combined two types)
  • Dash of Salt
  • Dash of Baking Soda
  • 1/4 Cup Fat of Choice (I used half butter and half coconut oil)
  • 1 Cup Almond Meal
  • 1 Egg
  • 1 tsp. Stevia
  • 2 tsp. Vanilla

Preheat oven to 350. Combine all dry ingredients in a bowl and mix with a spoon. Add wet ingredients, then drop by the spoonful onto a parchment lined baking sheet. Bake for 12-15 minutes, or until the edges begin to brown. Eat ’em up!

Banana Almond Butter Cookies

  • 1 1/4 Cup Almond Meal
  • 2 Small, Soft Bananas
  • 1/4 Nut Butter (I used more Peanut Butter for this)
  • 1 tsp. Stevia
  • 1 Tbsp. Vanilla
  • 1 tsp. Baking Soda
  • Dash of Salt
  • Optional: Dark Chocolate Chips

Using a mixer, combine Banana, Nut Butter, Stevia, Vanilla, Salt, and Baking Soda until smooth. Add Almond Meal (and Chocolate Chips if you chose to), and spoon onto a parchment lined baking sheet.

Bake at 350 for 12-14 minutes. Simple as that. Although I didn’t use the Chocolate Chips, but I’m sure they are just as delicious!

5 thoughts on “Paleo/Maker’s Diet Cookies that Can be Eaten for Breakfast – Guilt Free!

  1. I’m really inspired with your writing skills and also with the structure for your blog. Is that this a paid subject matter or did you modify it your self? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

Leave a Reply

