I purchased a new cookbook, enchantingly titled Fairytale Food. I’ll be writing a full review of it coming up soon, but suffice it to say, it made me crave sweets as if I were under the spell of Hansel and Gretel.

While I have at least 5 different recipes for Chocolate Chip cookies (some of them on this blog alone), I needed something a bit different. Oatmeal cookies were calling my name.

No, these did not come from the fairytale cookbook, but they are so delicious they certainly could be a fairytale food!

No Oat Chocolate Chip “Oatmeal” Raisin Cookies

  • 1/2 Cup Creamy Almond Butter
  • 1/2 Cup Sunbutter
  • Scant 1/4 Cup Honey
  • Fill remaining 1/4 Cup with Maple Syrup
  • 1/8 tsp. Stevia Powder
  • 2 tsp. Vanilla
  • 4 Tbsp. Water
  • 1 Tbsp. Ground Flax Seed
  • 1 1/2 tsp. Cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp. Nutmeg
  • 1/2 tsp. Salt
  • 1/2 tsp. Baking Soda
  • 1/2 Cup Shredded Unsweetened Coconut
  • 1/3 Cup Dried Fruit of Choice (I used dried Blueberries this time, but Raisins are more traditional)
  • 1/4 Cup Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all cookie ingredients in a large bowl, adding Dried Fruit and Chocolate Chips last. Drop the dough onto greased or parchment lined cookie sheets using a large tablespoon. If you want uniform, pretty cookies, flatten and shape them slightly. Bake for 10-12 minutes and gobble them up!

4 thoughts on “No Oat Chocolate Chip “Oatmeal” Raisin Cookies

    1. I’ve seen recipes that call for quinoa flakes, but haven’t gotten around to actually purchasing any for myself. I will have to try them!

Leave a Reply

